Management Conference


Join us for the 2018 Fall Conference September 24th & 25th in York, NE

2018 Event Details Coming Soon!

This event delivers great information for any size of trucking company in a very friendly format. Select what you want to attend from a menu of programs, social events and sporting events. Hear from Nebraska trucking’s respected leaders and national speakers on today’s key industry topics.

Check out the 2017 winners listed below the gallery.

Make Sure to Nominate your Favorites for the 2018 Event! Forms Below!

2017 Nebraska Trucking Award Winners

Woman of Distinction:  Karen Herre, Fremont Contract Carriers, Inc.
James E. Ryan Golden Deeds: Mike Herre, Fremont Contract Carriers, Inc.
Driver of the Year: Richard Boyd, Crete Carrier Corporation
Dispatcher of the Year: Tammy Teske, Grand Island Express, Inc.
Technician of the Year: Matthew Logan, Fremont Contract Carriers, Inc.
Maintenance Supervisor of the Year: Kenneth Chapp, Crete Carrier Corporation
Professional Service Award:  Sharon Ohlman, Lyman-Richey Corporation
Safety Director of the Year:  Ann Dostal, Fremont Contract Carriers, Inc.

Fleet Safety Awards:

Agricultural Commodities Carriers plaque: Platinum Xpress, Inc.
Contract Carriers certificates: Fremont Contract Carriers, Inc., NSG Transport, Inc., and Zeitner & Sons, Inc.
Contract Carriers plaques: Chief Carriers, Inc. and Greater Omaha Express, LLC
Heavy Haulers certificate: Flatbed Express, Inc
Heavy Haulers plaque: Hunt Transportation, Inc.
Household Goods Movers plaques: Chieftain Van Lines, Inc. and I-Go Van & Storage Co.
Less-than-Truckload certificate: Brown Transfer Company, LLC
Private Carriers certificate: Sysco Lincoln, Inc.
Tank Truck-Bulk Carriers certificates: Dokter Trucking Corp and Wynne Transport Service, Inc.
Tank Truck-Bulk Carriers plaques: Johnsrud Transport, Inc. and Triple C Transportation LLC
Truckload Carriers certificates: Crete Carrier Corporation, Hill Brothers Transportation, Inc., Seward Motor Freight, Inc., and Sunrise Express, Inc.
Truckload Carriers plaques: Bernard Pavelka Trucking, Inc., Grand Island Express, Inc., Midwest Express, Inc., and Schulz Transportation Services, Inc.

Fleet Safety Grand Champion Award: Midwest Express, Inc.

President’s Safe Driving Awards: We recognized 585 drivers. Of those, one was 35 years, two were 25 years, two were 20 years, four were 15 years, 14 at 10 years, 42 at five years and 130 first year honorees. Congratulations to these drivers!

Trap Shoot Winners:

First place first flight: Tom Wheeler (won Husker tickets and gift card)
Second place and first flight: Dustin Widner (won gift card)
First place second flight: George Akeson (won gift card)
Second place second flight: Dave Erlandson (won gift card)

Thank you to our friends at Cummins for organizing and hosting the Trap Shoot!

Golf Tournament Winners:

First Place: Maloley/McAlexander/Beezley/McCracken
Second Place: Robinson/Easton/Crews/Burnett
Third Place: Morehouse/Morehouse/Moreshouse/Tupper

Pin Prizes: White Course Flags
Longest Putt made on the Green: Brad Burnett
Closest to the pin ANY shot off green: Dwight Dunsworth
Closes to the Pin in Two Shots: Bread Burnett
Longest Putt made on the Green: Rick Pick
Longest Drive in the Fairway: Mike Easton

Pin Prizes: Blue Course Flags
Closest to the Pin in two shots: Kurt Brown
Longest Putt Made on the Green: Alan Roberts
Closest to the Pin in Two Shots: Aaron Witmer
Closest to the Pin in One Shot: Mike Easton


Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get trucking’s weekly headline news in the Good to Know Newsletter. Want the Good To Know Newsletter sent directly to your email? Just fill out the form and start receiving weekly updates form the Nebraska Trucking Association!

You have Successfully Subscribed!