Nebraska Trucking Foundation


  • is a 501(c)3 non-profit, educational foundation governed by a board of trustees
  • provides scholarship funds to in-state community colleges and universities that offer programs specific to truck transportation
  • accepts gifts in any amount for the permanent endowment fund. Scholarships are funded by investment earnings. The principal is always protected.

 

Somebody helped you succeed in trucking. Pass it on by making a donation to the Foundation.

High school student receives scholarship to study supply chain management in college.

Diesel tech and truck driving students with scholarship certificates.

Scholarship funds are used at in-state community colleges and universities.

Foundation Board of Trustees

President
Greg Reitmeier
Lincoln Truck Center
PO Box 29468
Lincoln NE 68529
402-464-2444
greitmeier@lincolntruck.com
Term Expired: 2020

Secretary/Treasurer
Jim Daws
Daws, Inc.
758 280 Road, Unit 10
Milford, NE 68405
402-761-2186
jim@daws-trucking.com
Term Expires: 2019

Assistant Secretary – Treasurer
Dave Shoemaker
Shoemaker’s Travel Centers
151 SW 48th Street
Lincoln, NE 68522
402-474-1771
daveshoemaker@neb.rr.com

Term Expires: 2020

Trustee
Dave Shoemaker
Shoemaker’s Travel Centers
151 SW 48th Street
Lincoln, NE 68522
402-474-1771
daveshoemaker@neb.rr.com
Term Expires: 2020

Trustee
Craig Gana
Gana Trucking and Excavating, Inc.
2200 West Panama Road
Martell, NE 68404
402-794-5000
craigg@ganatrucking.com
Term Expires: 2021

Trustee
George Akerson
Dahlsten Truck Line, Inc.
201 SW 27th Street
Lincoln, NE 68522
402-476-3511
gakerson@dahlsten.com
Term Expires: 2021

Trustee
Bob Wynne
Wynne Transport Service, Inc.
PO Box 8700
Omaha, NE 68108
402-342-4001
bwynne@wynnetr.com
Term Expires: 2021

Trustee
Michael Winter
Distribution, Inc.
PO Box 29116
Lincoln, NE 68529
402-467-4525
mwinter@distributioninc.biz
Term Expires: 2021

Trustee
Jerry Wessel
Vantage Pointe Homes
1000 W. Rokeby Road
Lincoln, NE 68523
402-580-8069
jwessel@navix.net
Term Expires: 2021

Trustee
Larry Johnson
Nebraska Trucking Association
PO Box 81010
Lincoln, NE 68501
402-476-8504
ljohnson@nebtrucking.com
Term Expires: 2019

           

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get trucking’s weekly headline news in the Good to Know Newsletter. Want the Good To Know Newsletter sent directly to your email? Just fill out the form and start receiving weekly updates form the Nebraska Trucking Association!

You have Successfully Subscribed!